44th Annual General Meeting of MAJECA held on 16 June 2021

The 44th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Malaysia-Japan Economic Association (MAJECA) was convened virtually over Zoom on Wednesday, 16 June 2020 at the Boardroom, 26th Floor, Bangunan Ambank Group, Jalan Raja Chulan, 50200 Kuala Lumpur.

In order to comply with the Government’s and/or relevant authorities’ directives and guidelines on public gatherings, meetings and events, arising from the measures to combat the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic during the Recovery Movement Control Order, the 44th AGM was convened via a hybrid of in-person as well as virtual participation.

The following were elected to the Executive Committee of MAJECA for the new term 2021-2022. 

Office Bearers

President: YBhg Tan Sri Azman Hashim


YBhg Dato’ Md Taib Abdul Hamid
YBhg Datuk Seri Mohamed Iqbal
YBhg Datuk Jason Tai Hee
YBhg Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Lodin Bin Wok Kamaruddin

Honorary Secretary: YBhg Tan Sri Dato’ Dr Michael Yeoh Oon Kheng

Honorary Treasurer: Mr Yeonhang Chuah

Executive Committee Members

  • YBhg Dato Yeoh Seok Kian
  • YBhg Tan Sri Rastam Mohd Isa
  • Mr Ravindran Kurusamy
  • Mr Steven Tee Shin Yau
  • Mr Goh Peng Ooi

Some photos of the meeting proceedings can be found below:

The MAJECA 2020 – 2021 Annual Report Book can be found here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s